relopcraze.blogg.se

Reddit calibre download books
Reddit calibre download books





reddit calibre download books

However, I didn't find a software to edit metadata and tags, find covers, as Calibre do, but with an interface to read, that prevents eye straining. I'd like to quit Calibre, and no hope it could become better, because developpers are autistic. To find an option in Calibre, you need to go and fetch in a ton of submenu, it's a nightmare. The way tags and categories are managed and edited, is also a true heachache. Everything is like this, there is only one way to do things, their. They could add an option to let the user decide the way he wants his book to be managed in folders, but now, they have the best solution, and if you prefer another one, you are a moron. If I have 900 books, I have to go and fetch each of my books in each folder. The apps get really confused with the fact each book is put in a folder with the author name. They didn't understand that some users uses Calibre to edit, and then use android apps to read. Calibre forces me to organize my books in a way that is not comfortable. I don't like Calibre, because of the way it manages the folder. I didn't speak to them, but I read on the forum, they don't care if users ask for an improvement of the not so good thing, they claim their ways are the best possible. Yes, I noticed Calibre developper are rude morons. L A Z Y!įor now, I'll just tolerate renaming a book, exit the part failed metadata edit, re-edit the metadata of the new index name, then clean out the no longer unindexed junk later. It really stinks that the help rejects fixing this broken code so that it works properly with a NAS. If you can't rename a folder because your code is moronic, like still having unclosed explicit or implicit directory locks, including directory watches or current directory handles, or doing unnecessary fail causing stuff, you can still switch to the copy and delete move approach, then leave what's left for a later clean-up, preferable marked for later deletion by name or marker file! errors when the database is on a NAS in my case FreeNAS-9.3-STABLE-201503270027 with full user file permissions to a Windows 7 mapped share of a ZFS ZRAID2 dataset with windows permissions and filesystem support. Another 'feature' of Calibre which is obviously caused by some pathetic bug in the Calibre python file handling code is trying to rename books and getting nonsense permission and lock etc.







Reddit calibre download books